Saturday, September 22, 2012

Joypopp is back with an album + we will tell you a secret...

Dear readers, today we come with the awesomely good news that Joypopp is back and they're here to give you an album. The album is named "Addictions" and it will be released on Metrophon either October 15 or October 22. We will let you know when it gets closer.

For you who know the story of Joypopp and have had the great opportunity to be with them since their first fine track "Six to Six" from late 2009. You people also know that they started out their career with only one P in Joypopp and that they are a mysterious duo of a male producer and a female singer. You have also heard the brilliant track "Volupté" (that will be on this album) and listened to their first EP "Ecstatic". If you haven't, you have missed out on something great, but you're also lucky because then you got yourself some ear quality time ahead of you. Head over here to get updated on Joypopp: OLD GREAT TRACKS WITH JOYPOPP!

I got the new album in my hands and I can tell you that it's a really nice one. I won't tease you too much, but when it will see the public light in October it will be over flooded with lyrical comments. This is one album to remember for sure. With Joypopp classics such as already mentioned "Volupté" and beautiful "Desire" it has a lot of new classics. "Vanity" is one of them, here below we have it as an instrumental version for free download, and it's great, but on the album it comes with vocals, and it becomes even greater as you can understand.

The first single from "Addictions" is "Sensation", a slow and steady track with the amazing voice of Alix. Beautiful!

Then I mentioned something about a little secret in the headline. The duo consists of one male and one female, that you know. I think a lot of people also know that the amazing singer is Alix Hillen, but not everybody knows that she's also a great doctor. But the most hidden secret of them all and now it will be public along with this release, is that the male producer behind Joypopp is one of Tracasseur's most posted and beloved acts; Daroc. Pretty good secret I would say. Give Alix and Daroc all your kind words for their fine work with Joypopp!

Friday, September 14, 2012

She's The Queen + ODahl

As we reported earlier, one of our favourite blog colleagues, Electronic Rumors, has branched out by adding a record label to the job description. Now it's time for their second release in the form of New York electropop duo She's the Queen. The band consist of Drew Kuryloski and Emily White, and they make soulful dance-pop marinated in nu disco and dreamwave. Judging by their name, I'm guessing Drew is the one carrying all those heavy analogue synths to their gigs.

"Talk to Me" is a power-synth smoker in the mould of Diamond Cut or Fear of Tigers. Remix support comes from Lightwaves, Digitalfoxglove, Silenx, Embryonik, Jeremy Grasso and ODahl. It's good to see that ODahl is in good form, so we're proud to première his remix here.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Savoir Adore back with a new one

Brooklyn based duo Savoir Adore are back with a new track in "Regalia". This track is the single for the upcoming record "Our Nature" out October 16 in USA and October 22 in Europe on Popular Recordings.

Very interesting to hear a new album from this band, not only because they made one of last year's best pop tunes in "Dreamers" but also because this new "Regalia" is another good one from Savoir Adore. Soon it's October 22...

Magic Tape 25

Finally the summer is over for The Magician and everything is back to order when he starts to release his Magic Tapes again. Always unreleased and secret tracks that are unknown for most of the people out there. Always this hunt to complete the tracklist of the magic tape and there is no difference this time. Always as good mixtape and always this exciting hunt for the complete tracklist.

Tracklist (so far):
Plastic Plates - Things I Didn't Know (AMine Edge & Dance Remix)
Waze & Odyssey - Love That Burns
Ladyhawke- My Blue Eyes (Jacques Renault Remix)
Vanilla Ace - Vanilla Sky
Sohight & Cheevy - Travel Anthem (Moullinex Remix)
Walker & Royce - Little Things (Eli Escobar Remix)
NTEIBINT - Time ( Fabrizio Mammarella Remix )
Kill The Hero - Surrender (Shazam Remix)
Two Door Cinema Club - Sleep Alone (Beataucue Remix ???)
Hot Chip - How Do You Do? (Todd Terje Remix)
Jonas Rathsman - ?????