Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Digitalfoxglove loves Tracasseur

Tracasseur have been walking around on a cloud the last couple of days, ever since we got this love declaration from Digitalfoxglove in a pink perfume-scented envelope. This means he loves us back!

Well ok, this mixtape didn't come about exactly like that. It was recorded during another live-streamed mixing/chatting session, and DFG's original idea was to only use tracks from our blog. That idea had eventually to be abandoned when we got caught up in a vivid discussion on how to solve World hunger, the meaning of life (or whatever we were discussing), and Pete forgot to look for another Tracasseur track. So you can say I shot ourselves in the foot there.

I managed to get the following out of Pete though. The EP he 's been working on for a while now will be out around July on On the Fruit Records, where he's now teamed up with Franck Freak You currently working on a very exciting EP release with a freshly signed filter house duo, and which we will have reason to come back to. On the remixing front Pete's have made this official remix for Hiras, which you can stream here:

Digitalfoxglove - I Love Tracasseur Mixtape

01. Kris Menace & Fred Falke - Enamoured
02. Overthrill - Life feat. Miss Wonder (Flashworx Remix)
03. Miami Horror - Sometimes (Universe Remix)
04. Flight Facilities - Crave You (B-Xentric Remix)
05. Pony Pony Run Run - Walking On A Line (Lifelike Radio Mix)
06. Florrie - Panic Attack (Justin Faust Remix)
07. MBlack - Heartbreak (Diamond Cut Remix)
08. Oh Shit and Night Drugs - Everybody Needs (The Phantom's Revenge Remix)
09. Technologic (Lebatman Rework)
10. poka - Believe
11. Housse de Racket - Oh Yeah! (Barretso Remix)
12. The Vanish - Hold On (Russ Chimes Remix)
13. Titan - Star T (Lebatman remix)
14. Louis La Roche - Be Brave
15. Phonat - Set Me Free
16. Bit Funk - ?????


alex said...

whoa!! breath-taking mix!

Alexandre said...

Almost all of the tracks I play come from Tracasseur :p