Friday, January 7, 2011

Ljusår + Le Prix

Some of you may remember Swedish pop act Kamera? Now some of the members have formed a new band named Ljusår ('light years' in English). The three members are Joakim Hjelm, Kalle Pilfalk och Björn Öqvist and together they believe that the world actually needs more pop music.

Romantic and existential pop will come from Ljusår, and they got influences way back and from today's pop music. And now when their first self-titled single will be released they hooked up with great Swedish producer Le Prix to make a 8.24 long remix. Beautiful track!

Ljusår - Ljusår (Le Prix Remix)


Anonymous said...

Yay, for new Le Prix! :D

Anonymous said...

Le Prix is fantastic!

Anonymous said...

Wow! Awesome as always!

Anonymous said...

C'est Fantastique! Men vad kan man vänta sig av kameror! ;)