Monday, May 10, 2010

TV OFF debut album available for pre-listening

Finnish electro-pop duo TV OFF will release their debut album "Music Machine" in two days on May 12. But the album will be available already tomorrow May 11 in 12 hours for pre-listening. The 12 hours will start 12 p.m. EET and ends at midnight and you can pre-listen here, at their Facebook or at their MySpace.

"Music Machine" tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Music Machine
3. Car Is On Fire!
4. Tow-truck
5. Boogieman
6. Giraffe
7. Spots
8. Interlude (Popcorn)
9. I Mind Now
10. French Boys
11. Pillows & Shortcake
12. Honey

The album is released through TV OFF's own label Eels In My Pants. Previously released tracks have created a lot of positive reviews from all over the blogosphere. And the debut EP, also named "Music Machine", released via Euphonios Records earlier this year made the fine video for "Music Machine" noted in the Top 10 list of most watched indie videos.

Last year Dancefloor Mayhem had a remix contest for the track "Music Machine" and here are the two best remixes according to me. Check out all the other remixes over at Dancefloor Mayhem.

TV OFF - Music Machine (Jemex Remix)

TV OFF - Music Machine (Noah + The Man Mix)

TV OFF got a hype around them and they've been to Tokyo playing, they've been nominated for Best Upcoming Act at the Basso Radio awards, performing at the Diesel Global Party and played along with CSS, Crystal Castles and Patrick Wolf.

This duo is obviously one act to keep an extra eye on.


Love Music said...

I have to agree with you that Noah + The Man was one of the best! Love their other stuff too.

Anonymous said...

Hey! These guys are better than La Roux by a mile! The remixes are cool especially Noah and The Man mix.