Thursday, January 6, 2011


D.I.S.C.O. Texas is a great Portuguese label. The roster include the likes of Moullinex, Xinobi and Rockets along with new signings Justin Faust and most recently Australian duo Coupons. I had no idea about the addition of Coupons until very recently, but that's great news both for them and the label. I've been keeping an eye on them for a while and approached them for an exclusive mixtape a while back. Now it's here, and it has been worth the wait. The tracklist is awesome, not least because of all the unreleased Coupons tracks.

We'll have reasons to write more about Coupons in the future. Not least when we can get our hands on that fantastic "Unreleased #3" track on the mixtape! In the meantime, fan them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter.

Preview snippet: Coupons - Driving To Your House Party by Discotexas

Anoraak - Crazy Eyes (Coupons Remix)

Röyksopp - Tricky Tricky (Coupons Remix)

Yeasayer - One (Coupons Remix)

Claude Von Stroke - Vocal Chords (Coupons Remix)

La Roux - Bulletproof (Coupons Remix)

Coupons Mixtape For Tracasseur

Coupons - The Tallest Palm Tree
Neon Indian - Sleep Paralysist (Com Truise 'Eyelid' Remix) - Loop
Coupons - Driving To Your House Party (Jad and the Ladyboy Remix)
Nero - Me & You (Danger Remix)
Games - Shadows In Bloom
Aeroplane - Without Lies (Black Van Remix)
Twin Sister - All Around and Away we Go
Moullinex - Tear Club
Azari & III - Into the Night (CFCF Remix)
Vega - No Reasons (Tensnake Remix)
Mustang - Apocalypso (Acid Washed Remix)
Coupons - Unreleased #3
Digitalism - Blitz (Moonlight Matters Remix)


Anonymous said...

Have you guys found out what the Coupons Unreleased #3 is??? That song is amazing.

Unknown said...

I've been keeping an Shabby Apple Promo Codes eye on them for a while and approached them for an exclusive mixtape a while back.